A taste of The Exchange in Linwood (now closed)

By Vincent Z.
Staff Writer

These are my and Mrs. Hodgens’s experiences at The Exchange Food Hall, which closed recently.

I went to the Mochi Ring doughnut shop and my brother and I got to try Korean hot dogs for the first time. My parents got fish from La Tia, a Latin place there.

Here are some experiences from my teacher, Mrs. Hodgens: My teacher had a spicy noodle bowl from Lil Saigon. Her son, Will, got a pizza from Tony’s Baltimore Grill.

I wish The Exchange was still open because I want to try all the other restaurants there.

The Exchange in Linwood closed because their lease expired. There is an Exchange Food Hall still open in Galloway, but I don’t think it is as nice as the one in Linwood.

But, on the bright side, Lil Saigon is opening their own restaurant in Northfield. The owner of Bakeria 1010 opened a restaurant in Philadelphia.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *